8th UNIRI Senate Session

On its 8th Session held on Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017, the UNIRI Senate initiated the process of appointing the honorable title of professor emeritus to the retired Full Prof. Božidar Križan, Ph.D., from the UNIRI Faculty of Engineering. Professor Davor Vašiček, Ph.D., from the UNIRI Faculty of Economics was granted tenure as a full professor for a period of five years, whereas Dinko Jurjević, M.Sc., was elected as the director of the Student Center Rijeka for a new mandate period of four years.

The Senate gave its consent for Prof. Pavao Komadina, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, to be nominated for the Lifetime Achievement Award of the Primorsko-goranska County.

Members of the Senate were presented with the draft of the Rulebook on Disciplinary Responsibility of Teachers and Associates of the University of Rijeka which was altered in accordance with one-month public hearing. The final version of the Rulebook will be presented in January.


EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View information about cookies
View e-Privacy Directive Documents
View GDPR Documents

EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk