Studying at the University of Rijeka

The University of Rijeka is located in the City of Rijeka, the third largest city in Croatia and the main Croatian port. As one of the largest universities in the region, it comprises 11 faculties and 4 departments, which offer more than 172 accredited study programs.

The University of Rijeka attends to everything its students may need – study programs, research, mobility, culture, and sport. We want to be a student-friendly university that sees its students as partners.

To support mobility, the University has signed 333 bilateral Erasmus agreements with 28 countries and takes part in various bilateral and multilateral ventures in higher education. It also participates in mobility programs such as Erasmus+, Tempus, Framework 7, INTERREG, Jean Monnet, CEEPUS, and many others.


Study Programs

Skip to content